Skip to content

Comment on delta time

Comments

The share & restore feature is not working for me. Only the birthday is restored. Other settings & skip tutorial are reset.

If you open it on another machine / browser you'll have a fresh start. Note that it's serverless. Share URLs serialize layer and period data. You should see layers and periods that you were viewing when you clicked Share.

If I open the shared link in an incognito window or browser, I'm not expecting a fresh start. I expect the data encoded into the URL `?c=` to restore my session, which I'd like it to include everything I do on the website: birthday, layers, skip tutorial, etc.

Not sure how I can tell apart that someone opens a shared link for the first time vs. someone that sent a link to themselves. Incognito browsing won't be a top priority I'm afraid. But I'm open to ideas.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.