This happened to me and I definitely had not authorized anything recently. I also looked at the logs on my machine and saw similar stuff. Even if I had, it still shouldn't have tried to upgrade me, because installing security point release updates requires a password authorization prompt every time. (It won't even accept Touch ID for it!) I ranted about it on Mastodon. Infuriating.
Yeah, it's probably just some user experience thing, like the keyring is unlocked because you're logged in so it's trying to be helpful by not making you enter a password again, but it's a little sketchy when the user has clearly toggled all of the update switches off.
Comments
This happened to me and I definitely had not authorized anything recently. I also looked at the logs on my machine and saw similar stuff. Even if I had, it still shouldn't have tried to upgrade me, because installing security point release updates requires a password authorization prompt every time. (It won't even accept Touch ID for it!) I ranted about it on Mastodon. Infuriating.
Yeah, it's probably just some user experience thing, like the keyring is unlocked because you're logged in so it's trying to be helpful by not making you enter a password again, but it's a little sketchy when the user has clearly toggled all of the update switches off.