So sorry about that! If you update to the latest version of v1, we added a check to verify your Git version is up to date -- we use a feature from v2.38.
Reach out to me (Jacob Gold) on our Slack Community if you're still seeing this issue. The link's on the Graphite website.
While I'm at it, will there be a setting to automatically delete branches after merging (on app.graphite.dev)?
Without manually deleting all branches after a merge, `repo sync` (or just `sync` now, I suppose!) doesn't pick up that a branch has been merged.
Comments
So sorry about that! If you update to the latest version of v1, we added a check to verify your Git version is up to date -- we use a feature from v2.38.
Reach out to me (Jacob Gold) on our Slack Community if you're still seeing this issue. The link's on the Graphite website.
Will do!
While I'm at it, will there be a setting to automatically delete branches after merging (on app.graphite.dev)? Without manually deleting all branches after a merge, `repo sync` (or just `sync` now, I suppose!) doesn't pick up that a branch has been merged.