Skip to content

Comment on Ask HN: Anyone know where Mark Pilgrim went?parent

Comments

The poor man's HN account delete: change email, change pass to random gibberish, logout.

You're free.

Until the next account.

That's not necessarily the point. The most important use of a delete account functionality is to protect one's own privacy should you not want to be personally connected to statements you made anonymously.

That's the great thing about the internet and pseudonyms :)

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.