Skip to content

Comment on Show HN: Sync Done Beautifullyparent

Comments

If two users simultaneously edit the same file, one of them "loses" and shows up as a Conflicted copy.

From my perspective, that seems like a good feature to consider adding. Groups of artists are used to self-organizing so they don't end up conflicting in this way, but I think that's only because they haven't had tools to solve the problem for them. We're rolling Perforce out enterprise-wide, and trying to convince artists to start storing their working files in it (PSDs, etc) -- one of the big selling points is that you can easily see that someone else is working on this file before you jump in.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.