Even after deleting the file, you can still find it in git's history, it's just very slightly less easily accessible through github's web interface. The whole point of git is that nothing ever actually gets deleted.
You need to do a reset of any credentials that end up in public, ever.
Comments
Even after deleting the file, you can still find it in git's history, it's just very slightly less easily accessible through github's web interface. The whole point of git is that nothing ever actually gets deleted.
You need to do a reset of any credentials that end up in public, ever.