I read that they acknowledge they made the default to not scrub...
"As a result, we switched the default mode away from scrubbing to improve performance, given that customers would have complete control over this action themselves."
Also, I think they presume a leak to be qualified by the data being sensitive which would not be leaked had it been scrubbed, for which they provide an option. This has to be assumed, otherwise one would never need to scrub.
Still, certainly looks to be a pretty big mistake in communications.
Comments
I read that they acknowledge they made the default to not scrub...
"As a result, we switched the default mode away from scrubbing to improve performance, given that customers would have complete control over this action themselves."
Also, I think they presume a leak to be qualified by the data being sensitive which would not be leaked had it been scrubbed, for which they provide an option. This has to be assumed, otherwise one would never need to scrub.
Still, certainly looks to be a pretty big mistake in communications.