Skip to content

Comment on Ask HN: What does showdead and noprocras mean?

Comments

From the FAQ [link at bottom of page]:

In my profile, what does showdead do?

If you turn it on, you'll see all the submissions and comments that have been killed by the editors. They're mostly spam and duplicates.

In my profile, what is noprocrast?

It's a way to help you prevent yourself from spending too much time on News.YC. If you turn it on you'll only be allowed to visit the site for maxvisit minutes at a time, with gaps of minaway minutes in between. The defaults are 20 and 180, which would let you view the site for 20 minutes at a time, and then not allow you back in for 3 hours. You can override noprocrast if you want, in which case your visit clock starts over at zero.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.