Skip to content

Comment on Ads on Apple Mapsparent

Comments

The keychain data of an app on iOS is NEVER removed from your device, unless you completely wipe the device. This has been the behavior since the beginning.

unless you completely wipe the device.

then it comes back after you sign into the same Apple ID on that device or even a NEW device!

and of course the crap remains on your other devices.

Funnily enough Apple allowed users to delete that shit for a while, during a certain iOS beta, but then backtracked before release.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.