I "closed" my account when Beacon happened in late 2007 (closed = deleted all my friends and set my account to 'deactivated'; Facebook won't let you truly delete your account). I had first joined in the early days, in March 2004.
I thought about returning to Facebook, as many friends are on it. But reading this article has confirmed I was right to leave. Thanks :)
Comments
I "closed" my account when Beacon happened in late 2007 (closed = deleted all my friends and set my account to 'deactivated'; Facebook won't let you truly delete your account). I had first joined in the early days, in March 2004.
I thought about returning to Facebook, as many friends are on it. But reading this article has confirmed I was right to leave. Thanks :)