Skip to content

Comment on Blocking the "Sign in with Google" Prompt (2023)parent

Comments

Usually it's because users will login or miss click on it. This will give their email address and personal information so that they can be sold or spammed. On another note, it boosts new accounts/sign-in metrics.

It does suck for the user.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.