Skip to content

Comment on Blocking the "Sign in with Google" Prompt (2023)

Comments

It's a dark pattern to trick users into handing over their email.

Accidentally clicked on one these instead of the close button and then started immediately receiving incessant marketing spam from that website. Of course I wasn't able to unsubscribe from the mailing list without first creating an account with them and accepting their terms so ended up resorting to blocking their email.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.