Skip to content

Comment on Tell HN: GitHub removed Classic projects and wiped my ideas without warnings

Comments

I was aware that the Classic-style project boards were deprecated, because it had been communicated in the UI for quite a while, but kinda assumed that they would just become read-only, not get deleted.

I had a few such boards both at user- and repo-level which are apparently now gone, and that's annoying because I don't entirely remember how many there were and what all was on them. But it was largely redundant information in my case so no real damage done.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.