Skip to content

Comment on How to sync Mac and Linux /home

Comments

I've got concerns about the --delete - since you're copying-with-delete from desktop first, it automatically assumes that anything you put in /home/me on the mac is going to get blown away.

Isn't that the point of making it `/Users/me/me`?

I guess if you never put anything in `/Users/me/me` on your mac, and only ever treat it as a mirror of your desktop?

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.