My understanding was the Slack only allowed you to access X days back of content on a free plan (this page seems to indicate it was 90 days?). IIRC that’s a change (happened a while back) from when they used to allow access to the last 10K messages (which of course meant your time-based access depended on the number of messages you sent).
On the surface this just looks like Slack saying “we used to keep everything in case you upgraded but now we just keep a year back”.
Functionally it’s no different if you never planned on paying. If you did plan on paying then now you won’t get all your messages from the past back, just a year.
Comments
My understanding was the Slack only allowed you to access X days back of content on a free plan (this page seems to indicate it was 90 days?). IIRC that’s a change (happened a while back) from when they used to allow access to the last 10K messages (which of course meant your time-based access depended on the number of messages you sent).
On the surface this just looks like Slack saying “we used to keep everything in case you upgraded but now we just keep a year back”.
Functionally it’s no different if you never planned on paying. If you did plan on paying then now you won’t get all your messages from the past back, just a year.
Have I misunderstood this?