It's saved while it's in the reflog, and then saved until gc. How long things stay in the reflog is configurable.
The bigger deal is that things are never shared simply for being in the reflog - which is probably correct for its intended use but doesn't really fit what's asked for up thread.
Comments
If it’s only saved until gc then it isn’t something you can rely on
It's saved while it's in the reflog, and then saved until gc. How long things stay in the reflog is configurable.
The bigger deal is that things are never shared simply for being in the reflog - which is probably correct for its intended use but doesn't really fit what's asked for up thread.