Skip to content

Comment on Trunk-Based Developmentparent

Comments

Nothing is lost in git without great effort. Deleting a branch is simply removing the label from the history. Just take note of the hash of the latest commit on the "deleted" branch. It'll still be there and can be checked out in detached-head mode.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.