The ipad browser pops up a red phishing warning when you access a bookmark(!) that has credentials in the URL.
This is royally annoying because the same browser can't save these credentials otherwise.
So for sites using simple/digest-auth you're given the choice
between typing in your password every time, or getting that stupid warning dialog every time.
Comments
The ipad browser pops up a red phishing warning when you access a bookmark(!) that has credentials in the URL.
This is royally annoying because the same browser can't save these credentials otherwise.
So for sites using simple/digest-auth you're given the choice between typing in your password every time, or getting that stupid warning dialog every time.
Good work, Apple. That is truly "magical".