doesn't mean everything is permanently etched into stone or written on the blockchain, it just means that "by default" everything you write is written to a new block[1], instead of having to free up old blocks to reuse and keep track of which blocks of storage are available
[1]"block" is just meant as a generic unit of storage, I'm not trying to say anything about actual drive blocks and implementation details
Comments
Then you would delete it
doesn't mean everything is permanently etched into stone or written on the blockchain, it just means that "by default" everything you write is written to a new block[1], instead of having to free up old blocks to reuse and keep track of which blocks of storage are available
[1]"block" is just meant as a generic unit of storage, I'm not trying to say anything about actual drive blocks and implementation details
Even if it is etched in stone (or laser blasted into crystal), nothing a chisel and a hammer can't undo. :)