There's a bright highlighted warning that says "STOP! Only proceed if you arrived this page by scanning a login barcode at google.com. Otherwise, do not proceed!"
Will users read the warning? I would—and did—it really grabs your attention given the fact its background is yellow and takes up so much of the iPhone screen.
I suppose there are probably other safeguards as well, given that this is Google—maybe timed expiration?
Comments
There's a bright highlighted warning that says "STOP! Only proceed if you arrived this page by scanning a login barcode at google.com. Otherwise, do not proceed!"
Will users read the warning? I would—and did—it really grabs your attention given the fact its background is yellow and takes up so much of the iPhone screen.
I suppose there are probably other safeguards as well, given that this is Google—maybe timed expiration?
I left the page open and after finished reading comments (a minute or two) in HN, the page gave me this popup dialog:
[Alert] Login session has expired. Press Ok to reload.