Your old one doesn't go away unless you delete that account. You don't automatically get to keep your old handle on the new server because it may already be taken (handles aren't unique across the entire network), but if it isn't you can keep it by normal registration.
Comments
Your old one doesn't go away unless you delete that account. You don't automatically get to keep your old handle on the new server because it may already be taken (handles aren't unique across the entire network), but if it isn't you can keep it by normal registration.