Doesn’t the scary part apply to iOS 14, 13, 12, …, 3, 2, 1, too?
They may have been secretly doing this all the time. I don’t see them being open about this changing that.
In the end, it’s all about whether you trust them. If you don’t, either don’t buy an iPhone, or wait until people you do trust have reverse engineered its software so far that you can trust the OS.
Comments
Doesn’t the scary part apply to iOS 14, 13, 12, …, 3, 2, 1, too?
They may have been secretly doing this all the time. I don’t see them being open about this changing that.
In the end, it’s all about whether you trust them. If you don’t, either don’t buy an iPhone, or wait until people you do trust have reverse engineered its software so far that you can trust the OS.
if you believe their paper no. it’s gonna land in ios 15. they have to ship the db and enable the functionality.
also this applies to new pictures (not what you already have)
again, if you believe what they are sharing