I'm always suspicious when I click "Sign in with X" and it prompts me to enter details. Normally I would already by logged in. But not always, for instance I mostly use Firefox on my phone, and those sessions aren't shared with webviews. So one can never know.
There's really nothing stopping anyone from making an entirely fake "Sign in with X" popup and people would believe it (me included), I think teaching people to give away their Google, FB, GH etc credentials on random pages is scary.
Comments
I'm always suspicious when I click "Sign in with X" and it prompts me to enter details. Normally I would already by logged in. But not always, for instance I mostly use Firefox on my phone, and those sessions aren't shared with webviews. So one can never know.
There's really nothing stopping anyone from making an entirely fake "Sign in with X" popup and people would believe it (me included), I think teaching people to give away their Google, FB, GH etc credentials on random pages is scary.