Skip to content

Comment on Tell HN: Airbnb now opts in your name and photo to data sharingparent

Comments

Alert me on the web page the first time I log into my account after the policy goes live.

Bingo.

I just logged into my Airbnb account and there's a notification about this policy change. It links to a page with the same text as the email notification.

Notification text: "We’d like to use your information to help fight discrimination. Visit your Privacy settings to learn more or opt out."

When I logged into Airbnb to fix this opt-in non-sense, I saw no such message.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.