Skip to content

Comment on Tell HN: Airbnb now opts in your name and photo to data sharingparent

Comments

I got this email and it was not exactly easy to turn it off considering I hadn't logged in to my Airbnb account in a while. Perhaps a better solution would have been to provide a click within the email that would allow you to turn it off from there.

Or maybe even make the project, leave it off per user by default and include directions on how to opt in?

There is a direct click on the email that leads you to the setting page. I am using a gmail client, so not sure if the link doesn’t appear in other emails

Yes. There is a link in the email that leads you to the settings page but I hadn't logged in a while so after entering my phone number along with the code they sent me I also had to enter a code they sent to my email. My point being that clicking the link in the email should automatically turn off the "feature" I shouldn't have to log in.

My experience as well.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.