We frequently delete or redact posts that users are worried about, and have other tricks to help out as well. The only thing we don't do is delete entire account histories wholesale, because that would not be fair to the other users who participated in the same threads.
Comments
Where you think you're going?
Once you create an account on HN, it is there forever.
All your posts stays right here and there is no way you can delete anything on HN after it is created. It is unfortunate but that's that.
We frequently delete or redact posts that users are worried about, and have other tricks to help out as well. The only thing we don't do is delete entire account histories wholesale, because that would not be fair to the other users who participated in the same threads.
There is obviously a way. It’s not unfortunate. It’s a deliberate choice.
כשאנשים קטנים מטילים צל ארוך זה סימן שהשמש שוקעת