Currently it's better, but only a little. They do NOT offer you an option to cancel auto-renew... ONLY to cancel.
BUT after you cancel (as I did), they now popup a 'do you want to keep access until the expiration?' which you must affirmatively select.
I infer - perhaps because I'm leery of CR now - that hiding the cancel-auto-renew option right up front is a way to manipulate people into thinking 'gee i better wait until it's closer to expiry to cancel' in the (probably safe) assumption many will forget.
Comments
Currently it's better, but only a little. They do NOT offer you an option to cancel auto-renew... ONLY to cancel.
BUT after you cancel (as I did), they now popup a 'do you want to keep access until the expiration?' which you must affirmatively select.
I infer - perhaps because I'm leery of CR now - that hiding the cancel-auto-renew option right up front is a way to manipulate people into thinking 'gee i better wait until it's closer to expiry to cancel' in the (probably safe) assumption many will forget.