A related issue here is what happens when a user deletes a photo -- there is a lag time between the delete action and the CDN being updated. Deleted photos are still available via the direct image URL while the CDN is out of sync. As of July 2009 [1], the lag time was at least 2 months. So if the URL has been shared, access to the image may not be easily revoked.
Comments
A related issue here is what happens when a user deletes a photo -- there is a lag time between the delete action and the CDN being updated. Deleted photos are still available via the direct image URL while the CDN is out of sync. As of July 2009 [1], the lag time was at least 2 months. So if the URL has been shared, access to the image may not be easily revoked.
[1] http://arstechnica.com/web/news/2009/07/are-those-photos-rea...