Skip to content

Comment on Tell HN: Every photo in Facebook is somewhat publicly accessibleparent

Comments

As they say, you can't un-ring a bell. Once someone has seen a file, it could be in their browser cache, they could have saved it, and they might just remember its contents.

This no more prohibits revocation than right-click traps do. It was impossible to stop to begin with.

(Of course, I think you understand this, as you mentioned the browser cache. I'm mentioning this mostly for the benefit of later readers)

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.