I don't remember roll-backs ever being in the OSS project either. We always do potentially destructive operations in two different migrations since you'll never get data back once you delete it. We tend to favor soft-deletes anyway which makes life a lot easier but can bloat your DB.
Comments
I don't remember roll-backs ever being in the OSS project either. We always do potentially destructive operations in two different migrations since you'll never get data back once you delete it. We tend to favor soft-deletes anyway which makes life a lot easier but can bloat your DB.