Skip to content

Comment on iPhones send call history to Apple, security firm saysparent

Comments

I'm just going by the article:

One way call logs will disappear from the cloud is if a user deletes a particular call record from the log on their device; then it will also get deleted from their iCloud account during the next automatic synchronization.

Does apple delete it from all their backups as well?

No worries, the NSA keeps a copy for you.

But does it get deleted, or marked as deleted?

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.