It appeared to be a short term bug. Everyone on my feed was seeing it, and I saw it on every friend I checked. But 10 minutes later it was done.
I'm sure some engineer frantically watched a "roll back" continuous integration process run for several minutes, while his coworkers played the GoT "Shame!" video over and over and threw things at him.
Comments
Something tells me this actually isn't very widespread and is just another case of The Verge dredging the bottoms for clickbait.
It appeared to be a short term bug. Everyone on my feed was seeing it, and I saw it on every friend I checked. But 10 minutes later it was done.
I'm sure some engineer frantically watched a "roll back" continuous integration process run for several minutes, while his coworkers played the GoT "Shame!" video over and over and threw things at him.
Perhaps. But it happened to both my account and my sister's account.