So I've yet to create a Google public profile but I just saw a very disturbing "feature" related to Buzz. To make sure that I was safe from Buzz, I enabled it and unfollowed everyone it automatically made me follow, then turned it off again.
But then I went to my Google Reader page, and my "People you follow" list was now completely empty. Google has hooked up sharing between everything with Buzz, and that's not cool.
Wow. I'm starting to wonder if I should also start looking for alternatives.
Comments
So I've yet to create a Google public profile but I just saw a very disturbing "feature" related to Buzz. To make sure that I was safe from Buzz, I enabled it and unfollowed everyone it automatically made me follow, then turned it off again.
But then I went to my Google Reader page, and my "People you follow" list was now completely empty. Google has hooked up sharing between everything with Buzz, and that's not cool.
Wow. I'm starting to wonder if I should also start looking for alternatives.
Are you sure it automatically followed people you weren't already following on Reader? If they were, the behavior makes sense.