Snapchat didn't even delete the pictures, to start with. They just made them unavailable to the interface. Which is similar, and maybe enough.
Given backups and billing records and stored message histories and so on, its not really a question of 'deleting an account'. More like 'making an account no longer visible/available to the current interface'. Nobody thought they'd wipe any disks or anything, in anticipation of a big data breach, right?
Comments
Snapchat didn't even delete the pictures, to start with. They just made them unavailable to the interface. Which is similar, and maybe enough.
Given backups and billing records and stored message histories and so on, its not really a question of 'deleting an account'. More like 'making an account no longer visible/available to the current interface'. Nobody thought they'd wipe any disks or anything, in anticipation of a big data breach, right?