Skip to content

Tell HN: Beeper deletes inactive accounts without notice

4 pointskldx1 comment
On HN

Sending a message from the app counts as activity. If you're a part of a bridged group only for announcements, Beeper deletes your bridged account without notice.

The support did not confirm if using third party matrix clients counts as app activity.

Its really unfortunate that they do not give you a heads up. This restriction is not visible on the Pro pricing as well.

Comments

We'll improve this!

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.