Skip to content

In Plain Sight: Your Consent for GPT Data Tracking Is Quietly Obtained

twitter.com
1 pointlivshitz2 comments
On HN

Comments

That's not consent, then. It's impossible to actually consent to something without knowing it.

As soon as you upload a file or add an Action, a checkbox, which is HIDEN by default, will appear, enabled. This serves as your agreement to have your conversations contribute to model training. Keep in mind, this option will only show up after you've made an upload or added an action. It was almost out of my sight, did you notice it right away?

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.