Skip to content

Ask HN: Why is the MS default: No, remove the files?

1 pointdavidbrentdiscuss
On HN

I might put off the decision making of the Document Recovery task too often, but as a result I've noticed how often I have to thoughtfully select 'Yes' before closing Excel/Word. If the default were 'Yes, I want to view this files later." then I could just click OK.

This default seems to go against the norm in software of making the user actively select delete/remove.

Comments

No comments yet.

AboutSource Built by g1lg1l

Hackerly is an independent reader for Hacker News, built on the public HN API. Not affiliated with Y Combinator.